Viator's (Tripadvisor) in-house affiliate program paying 8% on experiences booked within a 30-day cookie window.
As of 2026-10-13:Commission 8% · Percentage · Cookie 30 days · No requirements · Minimum payout $50
01Viator affiliate program details
- China-based publishers
- China eligibility not stated
- Who can join
- Not disclosed
- Approval
- Instant approval
- Audience minimum
- None stated
- Requirements
- No requirements
- Network
- Direct brand programs
- Promotion region
- Not disclosed
- Currency
- USD
- Payment terms
- Bank transfer: paid the first week of each month for bookings travelled the previous month; PayPal: weekly for the prior week's travelled bookings.
- Minimum payout
- $50
- Payout methods
- PayPal / Bank transfer
- Model
- Percentage
Signing up gives immediate Basic Access; Full or Full+Booking API access requires meeting basic qualifications.
02Viator commission rates & rules
| Item | Commission | Condition |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum payout | Bank $50; PayPal none | — |
03Promotion methods Viator allows and bans
- Allowed
- ✓ Website / Blog✓ Social media✓ YouTube
- Not allowed
- Not disclosed
04Viator affiliate program FAQ
- How much does Viator Partner Program (Affiliate) pay?
- As of 2026-10-13, Viator's official information states: commission of 8% (percentage). 8% on any experience booked within 30 days; earned after the experience is completed; cancelled bookings excluded.
- How long is the Viator Partner Program (Affiliate) cookie window?
- The official terms state 30 days.
- What are the requirements to join Viator Partner Program (Affiliate)?
- Requirement level: No requirements; instant approval. Signing up gives immediate Basic Access; Full or Full+Booking API access requires meeting basic qualifications.
- Which regions does Viator Partner Program (Affiliate) cover?
- Promotion region: not disclosed. China-based publishers: china eligibility not stated.
- How does Viator Partner Program (Affiliate) pay affiliates?
- Payment terms: Bank transfer: paid the first week of each month for bookings travelled the previous month; PayPal: weekly for the prior week's travelled bookings; minimum payout: $50; payout methods: PayPal, Bank transfer.
05Change history
RSS- 2026-10-13Added
06Sources
✓ Verified 2026-10-13Everything on this page comes from the official pages below. Anything they don't state is marked “Not disclosed”.
More Travel programs
Trip.com Affiliate Program
Direct brand programs
Promote Trip.com hotels, flights, trains and tours; tiered commission by monthly confirmed bookings.
Agoda Affiliate Program
WorldwideDirect brand programs
Agoda's in-house hotel affiliate program paying a progressive commission on revenue from completed hotel stays.
GetYourGuide Affiliate Program (Awin US)
Awin (incl. ShareASale)
Promote GetYourGuide tours, tickets and day trips via Awin; commission paid on conducted activities.