COMPARE
Trip.com vs Viator affiliate programs compared
Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.
| Field | ||
|---|---|---|
| Commission | Up to 7% | 8% |
| Model | Tiered | Percentage |
| Cookie | 30 days | 30 days |
| Requirements | No requirements | No requirements |
| Promotion region | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| China-based publishers | Open to China-based publishers | China eligibility not stated |
| Who can join | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Approval | Instant approval | Instant approval |
| Minimum payout | $200 | $50 |
| Payout methods | Bank transfer | PayPal / Bank transfer |
| Payment terms | Settlement for prior month starts on the 5th; 40–60 working days to bank; fulfilled bookings only. | Bank transfer: paid the first week of each month for bookings travelled the previous month; PayPal: weekly for the prior week's travelled bookings. |
| Network | Direct brand programs | Direct brand programs |
| Verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Trip.com vs Viator: key differences
- Commission: Trip.com Up to 7% (Tiered); Viator 8% (Percentage).
- Both use the same 30-day cookie window.
- Minimum payout: Viator is lower ($50).
- Officially open to China-based publishers: Trip.com.
“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.