Amazon's official affiliate program for amazon.in, paying fixed category rates up to 8% plus fixed bounties for Prime, Audible and other sign-ups.
As of 2026-10-14:Commission 0–8% · Hybrid · Cookie 1 day · Medium bar · India
01Amazon affiliate program details
- Pays on
- All customers
- Who can join
- Not disclosed
- Approval
- Manual review
- Audience minimum
- None stated
- Requirements
- Medium bar
- Network
- Amazon Associates (US)
- Promotion region
- India
- Currency
- Not disclosed
- Payment terms
- Paid approximately 60 days after each calendar month; NEFT transfers require at least INR 1,000. Fees are inclusive of taxes and GST-compliant invoices are required.
- Minimum payout
- 1000
- Payout methods
- Bank transfer
- Model
- Hybrid
The application is reviewed only after at least three qualified sales within the first 180 days; personal orders do not count.
02Amazon commission rates & rules
| Item | Commission | Condition |
|---|---|---|
| Beauty, Luxury Beauty | 8% | — |
| Apparel & Accessories, Luggage & Bags, Watches | 7.5% | — |
| Jewelry, Shoes and Handbags | 7% | — |
| Automotive, Baby Products, Books, Personal Care Appliances, Sports & Fitness | 4.72% | — |
| Home, Home Improvement, Office Products | 4.25% | — |
| Furniture, Health Household & Personal Care, Kitchen & Dining, Pet Supplies | 4% | — |
| Wireless Accessories | 3.4% | — |
| Musical Instruments | 3.2% | — |
| Business & Industrial Supplies | 2.98% | — |
| Electronics, Lawn & Garden, Video Games | 2.80% | — |
| Camera | 2.63% | — |
| Amazon Fresh, Grocery | 2.50% | — |
| Computers, Home Entertainment, Large Appliances | 2.45% | — |
| Mobile Phones (many listed models at 0%–2%) | 1% | — |
| Bill PaymentsCapped at Rs 3 | 30% (up to Rs 3) | Capped at Rs 3 |
| All Other Categories | 5% | — |
| Flights, Gift Cards, Gaming Consoles & Hardware, Prime Membership, Kindle eBooks, Gold & Silver Coins | No fee | — |
| Prime Paid Membership (bounty) | INR 100 | — |
| Audible Free Trial / Paid Membership (bounty) | INR 150 | — |
| Amazon Business registration (bounty) | INR 200 | — |
03Promotion methods Amazon allows and bans
- Allowed
- Website / Blog
- Not allowed
- Brand keyword biddingPaid search adsIncentivized promotion
04Amazon affiliate program FAQ
- How much does Amazon Associates (India) pay?
- As of 2026-10-14, Amazon Associates (US)'s official information states: commission of 0–8% (hybrid). Oct–Nov 2026 schedule: Beauty 8%, Apparel/Luggage/Watches 7.5%, most categories 2.45%–4.72%, All Other Categories 5%; many phone models and Apple products 0%–2%; Bill Payments 30% capped at Rs 3.
- How long is the Amazon Associates (India) cookie window?
- The official terms state 1 days.
- What are the requirements to join Amazon Associates (India)?
- Requirement level: Medium bar; manual review. The application is reviewed only after at least three qualified sales within the first 180 days; personal orders do not count.
- Which regions does Amazon Associates (India) cover?
- Promotion region: India.
- How does Amazon Associates (India) pay affiliates?
- Payment terms: Paid approximately 60 days after each calendar month; NEFT transfers require at least INR 1,000. Fees are inclusive of taxes and GST-compliant invoices are required; minimum payout: 1000; payout methods: Bank transfer.
05Change history
RSS- 2026-10-14Added
06Sources
Verified 2026-10-14Everything on this page comes from the official pages below. Anything they don't state is marked “Not disclosed”.
More E-commerce programs
Sellfy Affiliate Program
WorldwideDirect brand programs
Sellfy's in-house ecommerce platform affiliate program paying 25%–40% lifetime recurring commission, tiered by last month's sales.
Ecwid Affiliate Program
Worldwideimpact.com
Ecwid's ecommerce affiliate program on Impact paying $100 per referred premium-plan user.
Flipkart Affiliate Program
INIndiaDirect brand programs
Flipkart's in-house affiliate program in India, paying 0%–8% by product category, with fashion at the top rate of 8%.