Skip to content
SourcedEvery data point comes from the program's official pages and is date-stamped. Terms can change — always check the latest official terms.
CACanadaAmazon Associates (US)E-commerceVerified 2026-10-14

Amazon Associates (Canada)

Amazon

Amazon's official affiliate program for amazon.ca, paying fixed category rates of 0%–10% plus fixed bounties such as Prime trials.

As of 2026-10-14:Commission 0–10% · Hybrid · Cookie 1 day · Medium bar · Canada

01Amazon affiliate program details

Pays on
All customers
Who can join
Not disclosed
Approval
Manual review
Audience minimum
None stated
Requirements
Medium bar
Network
Amazon Associates (US)
Promotion region
Canada
Currency
Not disclosed
Payment terms
Paid in the amazon.ca default currency approximately 60 days after each calendar month; minimum CAD 10 for direct deposit or gift card, CAD 100 for cheque with a CAD 15 processing fee.
Minimum payout
10
Payout methods
Bank transfer / Gift card / Check
Model
Hybrid

The application is reviewed only after at least three qualified sales within the first 180 days; personal orders do not count. Sites need original content and must be publicly available.

02Amazon commission rates & rules

ItemCommission
Luxury Beauty10.00%
Pet Food & Supplies9.00%
Jewelry, Luggage7.00%
Amazon Fashion Private Brands, Beauty & Grooming, Clothing & Accessories, Furniture, Home, Home Improvement, Outdoor Recreation, Patio Lawn & Garden, Shoes/Handbags/Wallets/Sunglasses6.00%
Baby & Nursery, Camera Photo & Video, Cell Phones & Accessories, Home Entertainment, Major Appliances, Musical Instruments, Office & School Supplies, Software5.00%
Amazon devices (Echo, Fire, Kindle, Ring, eero etc.), Audible Audiobooks, Books, Business & Industrial Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Power & Hand Tools, Sports & Fitness, Watches4.00%
Automotive, Blu-Ray & DVD, CDs & Vinyl, Tires & Wheels3.50%
Health & Household, Kindle Books, Toys & Games3.00%
Computers, Tablets & Components, Video Games: Hardware & Consoles1.00%
Gift Cards, Grocery & Gourmet Food, Kindle Unlimited Memberships, Coach0.00%
All Other Categories2.00%
Prime / Prime Video / Music Unlimited / Amazon Kids+ Free Trial (bounty)CAD 3.00
Kindle Unlimited Free Trial or promotional offer (bounty)CAD 4.00
Amazon Baby Registry (bounty)Associate must already have three or more Qualifying PurchasesCAD 5.00

03Promotion methods Amazon allows and bans

Allowed
Website / Blog
Not allowed
Brand keyword biddingPaid search adsIncentivized promotion

04Amazon affiliate program FAQ

How much does Amazon Associates (Canada) pay?
As of 2026-10-14, Amazon Associates (US)'s official information states: commission of 0–10% (hybrid). Fixed category rates 0%–10% (All Other Categories 2%); fixed bounties of CAD 3–4 for Prime, Kindle Unlimited, Music Unlimited and similar trials, CAD 3–5 for baby/wedding registries.
How long is the Amazon Associates (Canada) cookie window?
The official terms state 1 days.
What are the requirements to join Amazon Associates (Canada)?
Requirement level: Medium bar; manual review. The application is reviewed only after at least three qualified sales within the first 180 days; personal orders do not count. Sites need original content and must be publicly available.
Which regions does Amazon Associates (Canada) cover?
Promotion region: Canada.
How does Amazon Associates (Canada) pay affiliates?
Payment terms: Paid in the amazon.ca default currency approximately 60 days after each calendar month; minimum CAD 10 for direct deposit or gift card, CAD 100 for cheque with a CAD 15 processing fee; minimum payout: 10; payout methods: Bank transfer, Gift card, Check.

05Change history

RSS
  1. 2026-10-14Added

06Sources

Verified 2026-10-14
Something wrong or outdated?Suggest a correction →

More E-commerce programs

View all →