COMPARE
Descript vs Synthesia affiliate programs compared
Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.
| Field | ||
|---|---|---|
| Commission | $25 | 25% |
| Model | Flat fee | Recurring |
| Cookie | 30 days | 60 days |
| Requirements | Low bar | Low bar |
| Promotion region | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| China-based publishers | Open to China-based publishers | China eligibility not stated |
| Who can join | Not disclosed | Individuals & companies |
| Approval | Manual review | Manual review |
| Minimum payout | Not disclosed | $30 |
| Payout methods | PayPal | Not disclosed |
| Payment terms | Paid automatically to PayPal every month, via PartnerStack. | Paid within the first five business days of each month if due commission exceeds $30; smaller amounts roll over. |
| Network | PartnerStack | Direct brand programs |
| Verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Descript vs Synthesia: key differences
- Commission: Descript $25 (Flat fee); Synthesia 25% (Recurring).
- Cookie window: Synthesia is longest (60 days), Descript shortest (30 days).
- Officially open to China-based publishers: Descript.
“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.