Skip to content
SourcedEvery data point comes from the program's official pages and is date-stamped. Terms can change — always check the latest official terms.

COMPARE

Coursera vs edX affiliate programs compared

Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.

Field
Commission15–45%5%+
ModelPercentagePercentage
Cookie30 days60 days
RequirementsLow barLow bar
Promotion regionWorldwideWorldwide
Who can joinNot disclosedNot disclosed
ApprovalNot disclosedManual review
Minimum payoutNot disclosedNot disclosed
Payout methodsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Payment termsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Networkimpact.comimpact.com
Verified2026-10-132026-10-14

Coursera vs edX: key differences

  • Commission: Coursera 15–45% (Percentage); edX 5%+ (Percentage).
  • Cookie window: edX is longest (60 days), Coursera shortest (30 days).

“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.