COMPARE
Amazon vs Taobao Union (Alimama) affiliate programs compared
Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.
| Field | ||
|---|---|---|
| Commission | 0–10% | Up to 90% |
| Model | Hybrid | Percentage |
| Cookie | 1 day | 15 days |
| Requirements | Medium bar | Low bar |
| Promotion region | United States | China |
| Who can join | Not disclosed | Individuals & companies |
| Approval | Manual review | Manual review |
| Minimum payout | $10 | Not disclosed |
| Payout methods | Bank transfer / Gift card / Check | Not disclosed |
| Payment terms | Paid approximately 60 days after the end of each calendar month in which fees were earned. | Monthly: on the 20th for the previous calendar month; daily-settlement accounts: paid on day 20 after confirmation. |
| Network | Amazon Associates (US) | Taobao Union (Alimama) |
| Verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Amazon vs Taobao Union (Alimama): key differences
- Commission: Amazon 0–10% (Hybrid); Taobao Union (Alimama) Up to 90% (Percentage).
- Cookie window: Taobao Union (Alimama) is longest (15 days), Amazon shortest (1 days).
- Requirements: Taobao Union (Alimama) is easier to join (low bar).
“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.