COMPARE
Amazon vs CDJapan affiliate programs compared
Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.
| Field | ||
|---|---|---|
| Commission | 0–10% | 5–7% |
| Model | Hybrid | Tiered |
| Cookie | 1 day | 30 days |
| Requirements | Medium bar | Low bar |
| Promotion region | United States | Not disclosed |
| Who can join | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Approval | Manual review | Manual review |
| Minimum payout | $10 | JP¥5,000 |
| Payout methods | Bank transfer / Gift card / Check | PayPal |
| Payment terms | Paid approximately 60 days after the end of each calendar month in which fees were earned. | Paid monthly, about 10 days after the end of each month. |
| Network | Amazon Associates | Direct brand programs |
| Verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-18 |
Amazon vs CDJapan: key differences
- Commission: Amazon 0–10% (Hybrid); CDJapan 5–7% (Tiered).
- Cookie window: CDJapan is longest (30 days), Amazon shortest (1 days).
- Requirements: CDJapan is easier to join (low bar).
“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.