Skip to content
SourcedEvery data point comes from the program's official pages and is date-stamped. Terms can change — always check the latest official terms.

COMPARE

Amazon vs Yahoo! Shopping affiliate programs compared

Commission, cookie, requirements, region and payout terms side by side. All data comes from official sources with a verification date.

Field
Commission0–10%2%+
ModelHybridPercentage
Cookie1 day1 day
RequirementsMedium barNo requirements
Promotion regionJapanJapan
Who can joinNot disclosedNot disclosed
ApprovalManual reviewInstant approval
Minimum payoutNot disclosedNot disclosed
Payout methodsBank transfer / Gift cardAccount credit
Payment termsPaid in JPY within about 60 days after each calendar month; bank transfer minimum JPY 5,000, gift card minimum JPY 500 (max JPY 120,000); cheques not available.Rewards are confirmed on the 1st of the second month after purchase (once shipped/fulfilled and not cancelled) and paid in PayPay Money on the third Tuesday of that month.
NetworkAmazon Associates (US)Direct brand programs
Verified2026-10-142026-10-14

Amazon vs Yahoo! Shopping: key differences

  • Commission: Amazon 0–10% (Hybrid); Yahoo! Shopping 2%+ (Percentage).
  • Both use the same 1-day cookie window.
  • Requirements: Yahoo! Shopping is easier to join (no requirements).

“Not disclosed” means the program's official sources don't state it.